Expanded early voting begins in Kane County

Expanded early voting began Monday in Kane County for the fall election, according to the Kane County Clerk’s Office.

Election day is Nov. 8 with a wide variety of races on the ballot.

Early voting at 25 sites around Kane County continues through Nov. 7, officials said.

Residents who are registered to vote in Kane County can vote early at any of the county’s early voting sites, according to officials.

Permanent early voting sites, which are open seven days a week with varying hours, include the Kane County Clerk’s Office locations at 719 S. Batavia Ave., Building B, in Geneva, and 5 E. Downer Place in Aurora; Fire Station 93, 5000 Sleepy Hollow Road, Carpentersville; Elgin Township, 729 S. McLean Blvd., Elgin; Gail Borden Library, 270 N. Grove Ave., Elgin; Kane County Branch Court Conference Center, 530 S. Randall Road, St. Charles; and Vaughan Athletic Center, 2121 W. Indian Trail, Aurora.

The other 18 early voting sites have varying dates and hours of operation. A complete list of all early voting sites, dates and times is available at kanecountyclerk.org/Elections/Pages/Early-Voting.aspx.

The sites include Campton Community Center, 5N082 Old LaFox Road, Campton Hills, which will be open from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. through Oct. 28 and from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Oct. 31 to Nov. 3; the city of Batavia at 100 N. Island Ave. in Batavia, which will be open from 9 a.m. to 3:30 p.m through Oct. 28 and 9 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. Oct. 31 to Nov. 3; the city of Elgin, 150 Dexter Court in Elgin, from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. through Oct. 28; and Del Webb Sun City, 12880 Del Webb Blvd., Huntley, from 10 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Oct. 31 to Nov. 3.

Other sites include Hampshire Township, 170 Mill Ave. in Hampshire, which will be open from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. through Oct. 28 as well as on Oct. 31 and Nov. 1, from 9 a.m. to noon Oct. 29 and 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Oct. 30; Sugar Grove Public Library, 125 S. Municipal Drive in Sugar Grove, from noon to 5 p.m. through Oct. 27 and noon to 6 p.m. Oct. 31 to Nov. 3; Town and Country Library, 320 E. North St. in Elburn, from noon to 7 p.m. Oct. 31 to Nov. 3; and village of West Dundee, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. through Oct. 28 and 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Oct. 31 to Nov. 3.

Residents can also vote at the Kane County Vote Mobile which will be available at a number of locations, each day from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Sites include the Jewel-Oscos at 119 S. Randall Road in Batavia on Oct. 25, 1952 W. Galena Blvd. in Aurora through Oct. 26, 652 Kirk Road in St. Charles on Oct. 26, 13200 Village Green Drive in Huntley on Oct. 27, 800 N. Main St. in Elburn on Oct. 28, 1660 Larkin Ave. in Elgin on Oct. 31 and 1250 W. Main St. in West Dundee on Nov. 1 and 2.

The Vote Mobile will also be available at the Prisco Community Center, 150 W. Illinois Ave. in Aurora, on Oct. 27 and 28, Phillips Park Stover Center at 1000 Ray Moses Drive in Aurora Oct. 31 and Nov. 1 and the North Aurora Police Department at 200 S. Lincolnway in North Aurora Nov. 2.

Sample ballots personalized to the voter’s home address are available at kanecountyclerk.org/Elections/Pages/Voter-Search.aspx. Voters can enter their last name and address to find all the candidates that will be on their ballot.

More information about early voting locations, dates and times is available at kanecountyelections.org or by calling 630-232-5990.

Source link